What’s In My Lunchbox?

Before you think I’ve been wiped off the face of the earth (which I probably have anyway), I’M STILL HERE! I’m just finding that time really whizzes me by ever since I got married. We’ve been married two-and-a-half months now, and it certainly feels like we’ve been married a whole year already. Not that it’s a bad thing, but where does all that time in the world go to?

These days I don’t have any energy to sit in front of the computer when I get home. There’s dinner to cook, lunch to prepare for the next day, dishes to wash (and oh bless the dishwasher!!), laundry, and then before you know it, it’s time to wind down after a long day and get ready for bed, let alone BLOG!

The cycle repeats itself, and then the weekend is here. Weekends are greatly cherished. It’s the only time we get to wake up at a leisurely pace without either of us having to nudge the other to go wash up first while the lucky one snoozes a little longer.

I’m currently a little obsessed with curry. Especially the ones with eggplant inside. My mother-in-law makes the most amazing Malaysian and Indian curries even her Indian friends are impressed. I’ve also had the privilege of learning some tricks of the trade from my husband, so while I had some free time on my hands two nights ago, I cooked up an eggplant and sweet potato curry with some prawns and mussels and packed it for our lunch today (overnight curry tastes exceptional!).

The result – a vibrant-looking, colourful, extra healthy and tasty, delicious curry. All I used was olive oil, and no coconut milk. The secret to making your curry thick and sweet? Ground onions!

Eggplant & Sweet Potato Curry
No coconut was harmed in the making of this curry.

Lunchbox
All packed and ready to go in our lunchboxes!

Leave a Reply

