Australian Gourmet Traveller

Looks like this week has been all about taking chances. And to add to my record-breaking life-changing acts, I signed myself up for a 12-month subscription to the Australian Gourmet Traveller! I have been reading the magazine for quite a while now, and have enjoyed reading through the recipes and a fair number of articles thoroughly. My all-time favourite issue this year has been their special feature on Italian cuisine, something that is close to the hearts of both the Jman and I.

Anyway, I’ve now been suckered into yet another long-term “relationship” (the others being my mobile phone subscription and my broadband plan), but I figured rather than paying $8.75 a pop for each issue at the magazine stands, I really do get in some pretty good savings from $65 for a whole year’s subscription, which works out to be something like $5.50 per month (plus a chance to win a Limited Edition Candy Apple KitchenAid!…ok I already have one but surely another one wouldn’t hurt, would it?).

Oh and this is a special online promotion (the hardcopy form on the magazine still states $74.95 for a year’s subscription so I’m guessing it’s an online-only promotion) so if you’re interested too, better jump on the bandwagon quick!

Leave a Reply

