Rosso’s New Groove

I’m back in action! I’ve finally decided to get my act together and start putting up pictures of all that Rosso and I have been up to.

I’m pleased to announce that we’ve become very well acquainted with each other, and Rosso is an absolute joy to work with. To date, we’ve already made macarons a la Duncan (which I must add had a decent result for a first attempt), a butter cake, a Cordon Rose banana cake complete with sour cream ganache, a cream cheese pound cake (so decadent and heavenly and loaded with calories but it’s worth it) and other random little cakes in between.

I used to work with my mother’s Kenwood Chef back in Singapore and loved it, but can I just say that nothing beats the whirring sound of the KitchenAid in the background while you’re sifting your flour, weighing the butter, etc!

Banana Cake Mixture

Banana Cake Mixture

Sour Cream Ganache

Sour Cream Ganache

Cordon Rose Banana Cake

Cordon Rose Banana Cake

Cordon Rose Banana Cake with Sour Cream Ganache

Cordon Rose Banana Cake with Sour Cream Ganache

Cream Cheese Pound Cake

Cream Cheese Pound Cake

Ok that’s it for my baking post. Next up – all the cooking we’ve been doing!

Leave a Reply

