Butter Chicken

Mm mmm…this is one of the reasons why I think my husband really rawks: after an evening of shopping around the city, I stepped into a house that was filled with the aroma of Indian spices.

He’d made the best butter chicken I’d ever tasted (and I am not a fan of butter chicken at all) and to top it off, he even went to great lengths to grill the chicken with tandoori spices before adding them into the sauce!

He served it with basmati rice, a cucumber and yoghurt raita and some leftover homemade flour tortillas which we toasted up to pass it off as “chappati”.

And to think I wanted to go out for dinner last night.

4 Responses to “Butter Chicken”

  1. you’re a lucky woman.. I wish my man would do that! anyway, can I please3x get the recipe?

  2. The butter chicken looks so good. I really want the recipe.

  3. thepseudoepicurean Says:

    Turns out my husband didn’t follow a recipe, but he learnt it from this video instead:

    Good luck and looking forward to seeing how your experience with it pans out!

  4. An intriguing discussion is worth comment.
    I believe that you should publish more about this issue, it may not be a taboo matter but
    usually folks don’t talk about such issues. To the next! Kind regards!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

